Happy 2014 & My New Year’s resolutions


DSC_9764

First of all I want to wish you all a happy 2014 full of joy, dreams that are coming true and love! I celebrated New Years Eve with 2 of my best girlfriends and we had a blast! We enjoyed our appetizers, talks and desserts and we watched some good movies. We skipped the main course this year, because every year we have way to much appetizers and we didn’t want to skip our delicious sugary dessert! 😉

It was really nice to spend time with those girls, because the three of us are the people of our group of friends who enjoy going abroad for longer periods of time. Tomorrow one of my friends is leaving for Canada. She’ll be studying there for 3 or 4 months. My other friend did the same thing 2 years ago, so she was talking about how she felt during that year and she was sharing her wonderful experience. As you know, I’m going to live in California for a year now. I’m leaving next Tuesday and I’m so excited for that journey to begin! Yesterday’s celebration was both a welcome and a goodbye or how I’d like to call it a hasta luego. We said goodbye to a wonderful year and hasta luego to each other because we probably won’t see each other till 2015. We welcomed 2014 and talked about all our resolutions for the new year. All of us have lots of dreams and we can’t wait to make them come true!

I listed 20 things that I want to do/be/reach in 2014 and I really want to share them with you, because I feel like when I share them so openly, I’ll be even more motivated to go for it and to make my dreams come true! I have 5 resolutions in 4 different categories. I want to be healthier, travel more often, become better in what I love to do and pay more attention to what’s around me. I made a list of those 20 resolutions and throughout the year I’ll blog about how I’m trying to reach those goals and whether I can cross one of those wishes off my bucket list.

DSC_9771

Be healthy

  1. Live a healthy & fit lifestyle
  2. Finish a (half) marathon
  3. Have a sugar free month in 2014
  4. Learn how to surf
  5. Do a juice detox

Explore

  1. Go to 5 different States in the US
  2. Go to Hawaii
  3. Go to Canada
  4. Live in another country
  5. Visit my friends and family in Honduras

Develop my talents

  1. Inspire others by what I do
  2. Know more about photography
  3. Have a successful blog (+ 3.500 followers/ 100.000 page views)
  4. Start my own business
  5. Keep a video diary

Look around

  1. Meet a fashion blogger
  2. Make new friends
  3. Be inspired by and surround myself with positive people
  4. See the beauty in the little things
  5. Take 15 minutes every day just for myself

DSC_9773

Have a great day full of laughter, joy, family and friends!

Please share your New Year’s resolutions with me in the comments below and follow me on my journey!

xoxo
Julie

27 thoughts on “Happy 2014 & My New Year’s resolutions

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    I’m so glad our paths have crossed here. I found you through our mutual friend, David Kanigan. One of my resolutions, now, is to get to know you better. Thanks for this post!

  2. ameliaappletree says:

    Great resolutions! It sounds like 2014 is going to be an exciting year for you – I hope it all goes very well!

    • juliecrombe says:

      You never know on beforehand how everything is going to go, but I’m certainly planning on making the best of everything and to make all of my dreams come true! Thank you for commenting! x

    • juliecrombe says:

      I know I have lots of wishes. Most of the people write down like 5 wishes, but I really think I can make it work, so I’ll go for it! 😉 Thank you for stopping by!

  3. maggiemeiners says:

    Great post, Julie.. I look forward to following you through the year. Best of luck with your move. I, too, will be posting my intentions for 2014 in the next week– very similar to yours. Happy 2014.

Leave a comment