Marathon Training: Week 5


The long runs are getting easier but my body definitely feels it. My left knee and my right upper leg have been bugging me for a while now and it doesn’t seem to go away. I’m due for some rest, but that will have to wait till those marathons are done. 😉

Monday:
– 500 abs
– 50 burpees
– 2 mi run

Tuesday:
– Burn
– 500 abs
– 50 burpees

Wednesday:
– Fit 45
– 200 abs

Friday:
I met up with 2 of my gym friends and we did 7 miles together. I ran to our meet up spot so I did 9 miles total. We celebrated our run with pizza and wine in Manhattan Beach! #Illrunforfood

Saturday:
I planned on running 22 miles, but I was slower than I thought and I just wasn’t feeling it. I went from my house in Redondo Beach to Playa Del Rey and ended up doing 17 miles total (And you know what? I’m totally OK with that!). Around mile 6 I started being hungry and for the rest of the way I couldn’t stop thinking about food anymore. Story of my life. Lesson of the day: Make sure you fuel up before you go on a long distance run!


Sunday:
I didn’t really do a hardcore workout today, but I did hike to the Hollywood sign. It was a super easy beautiful hike and definitely a must if you live in the LA area!

Leave a comment