Marathon Training: Week 6


GUYS! I’M RUNNING A MARATHON THIS WEEKEND! I can’t believe that I’m actually doing this. I feel like I’m ready and I’m actually super excited for this. I’m picking up my race bib on Saturday and I’ve never been in Ventura (I think), so I’m excited to see the area.

I decided to not take classes this week (not only because I don’t want to overdo or injure myself this week, but also because I’m so freaking busy and I just can’t squeeze in the full hour workouts this week. I am doing this thing called May Madness in which I have to do 500 burpees, 5000 abs and 100 miles in the month of May and my goal was to finish that off this week, so here is what I did…

Monday:
– 1000 abs
– 45 burpees

Tuesday:
– 1000 abs
– 75 burpees

Wednesday:
– 890 abs (Finished the 5000 abs! YAY!)
– 75 burpees

Thursday:
25 burpees (I did the burpees at the park while watching the kids and I finished the burpee part of May Madness! SO HAPPY!)

Friday:
REST

Saturday:
REST

Sunday:
MY FIRST FULL MARATHON!

Leave a comment