The combination of fit and overweight


20130612-203859.jpg

Last month I went to a health session in Spain because they offered it to me for free and I am really interested in those things. During the session I was told that I had overweight. I was so shocked and sad, because I was doing the Blogilates program and I was eating clean and then they said that to me.

I’m not ashamed of talking about that because I’ve always been a big girl! I was really fat in high school but back then I didn’t care. Then I went to Honduras, which is a country where everyone looks much more to how people look. As I was adapting to the culture, I started hitting the gym over there and found myself training really hard in combination with eating not that much. There they always eat ‘frijoles’ (beans) and I wouldn’t put this on the top of the list of my favorite food. To make a long story short, I really started to take care of myself and lost about 10 kilos in that year (+ I felt great!).

After that I kept on training in the gym in Belgium for a year and after that year I was the thinnest I’ve ever been since I started growing up. As a kid I was really tall and skinny and I have been 1.70m tall since I was 11, so after that it was just my weight that was growing (really sad!). Also when I was a kid I really had troubles with eating and I remember that I found myself on the table during the weekend till 3 o’clock sometimes because I couldn’t leave the table until I ate everything. I was really picky on everything I ate! At the age of 11 I started liking much more food, so I started eating way more and that was my biggest issue and that made it all go wrong.

This year I have been living in the French part of Belgium and after that in Spain so I had to cook for myself and since I often didn’t have too much time for that, I didn’t eat that healthy. In Spain it was the same thing but after 1 month I decided to start eating clean! You can see that on my Instagram profile if you follow me!

All I just wrote here were just details, but the point now is that yesterday I subscribed myself in the gym for 3 months and today I had to do a condition test. The test consisted of me sitting on a bike and going on until I couldn’t handle it anymore. Every couple of minutes they raised the wattage and in the end the test showed that I went on until 199 watt.

Not bad for an overweight girl right?! 😉

The trainer also told me that I was the 6th or 7th fittest girl in the gym! I was like YAAAAAAY! Things like that can really make my day!

What’s your gym story?

2 thoughts on “The combination of fit and overweight

  1. Sarai says:

    Me encanto tu historia. Y la verdad es que you look stunning girl. You look pretty and healthy :). I love to do exercise too. But right now no he hecho mucho ejercicio.

    Im glad to see you happy Julie. I send you a big hug.

    • juliecrombe says:

      Que linda que sos Sarai! Es que hay que estar happy todo el tiempo, porque la vida es muy corta y hay que disfrutar cada dia 😉 Try Blogilates, it’s hard but effective! Un abrazo amiguita! xx

Leave a comment